The LMT Group

Efficiency through Innovation

The LMT Group is a family-owned group of companies operating on global level. It develops solutions for global markets in specialized mechanical engineering (Fette Compacting) and precision tool making (LMT Tools). The LMT Group has more than 2,200 employees working at more than 20 sites worldwide. The group achieved a turnover of 380 million euros in the 2016 business year.

Company

Key facts

  • Family-owned medium-sized global player.

  • Combines various disciplines from the areas specialized mechanical engineering and precision tool making.

  • Employs 2,200 people worldwide.

  • Turnover: 380 million euros (2016 business year).

[Translate to englisch:] locations

Globally engaged,locally anchored

Sites of the

LMT Group worldwide

The LMT Group is present on all relevant markets with more than 20 sites worldwide. In this international network, customers find competent contact persons who are familiar with the cultural peculiarities and who provide on-site support. Furthermore, as a basic principle the group chooses local specialists and executives to fill open key positions. They are then involved in central strategic decision. This promotes the development of stable international management teams that keep reliable relationships with customers and partners. The LMT Group offers its employees the opportunity to work in a global environment. 
More information

Bärbel Brüggmann, Sascha Kus, Training and further training, Head of Human Resources

Bärbel Brüggmann, Sascha Kus,
Training and further training, Head of Human Resources

Design your career

with us

The key to superior performance is regular reinvention of oneself. This applies to technical solutions just as to any professional and personal development. With sound training programs and opportunities for live long learning, we offer our employees a stimulating environment to design their career.
More information

Die LMT Group

Effizienz durch Innovation

Die LMT Group ist eine international tätige Unternehmensgruppe in Familienbesitz. Sie produziert Lösungen für globale Märkte im Spezialmaschinenbau (Fette Compacting) und bei Präzisionswerkzeugen (LMT Tools). Weltweit arbeiten für die Unternehmen der LMT Group mehr als 2.200 Menschen an über 20 Standorten. Im Geschäftsjahr 2015 erzielte die Gruppe einen Umsatz von 380 Millionen Euro.

Unternehmen

Keyfacts

  • Mittelständischer Global Player in Familienbesitz.

  • Zusammenspiel verschiedener Dis­zipli­nen in den Bereichen Spezial­ma­schi­nen­bau und Prä­zisions­werk­zeug­technik.

  • 2.200 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter weltweit.

  • Umsatz: 380 Millionen Euro (Geschäftsjahr 2015).

locations

Global aktiv, lokal verankert

Die weltweiten Standorte

der LMT Group

Die LMT Group ist weltweit an mehr als 20 Standorten in allen relevanten Märkten vertreten. In diesem internationalen Netzwerk finden Kunden kompetente Ansprechpartner, die sie vor Ort unterstützen und die mit den jeweiligen kulturellen Besonderheiten vertraut sind. Schlüsselpositionen in ihren Gesellschaften besetzt die Unternehmensgruppe grundsätzlich mit lokalen Fach- und Führungskräften. Sie werden in zentrale strategische Entscheidungen eingebunden. So wachsen stabile internationale Management-Teams, die verlässliche Beziehungen zu Kunden und Partnern pflegen. Ihren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern bietet die LMT Group die Möglichkeit, in einem internationalen Umfeld zu arbeiten.
Mehr Infos

Bärbel Brüggmann, Sascha Kus, Aus- und Weiterbildung, Bereichsleitung Personal

Bärbel Brüggmann, Sascha Kus,
Aus- und Weiterbildung, Bereichsleitung Personal

Gestalten Sie Ihre

Karriere mit uns

Wer dauerhaft Höchstleistungen erreichen will, muss sich immer wieder neu erfinden. Das gilt für technische Lösungen ebenso wie für die professionelle und persönliche Entwicklung. Mit soliden Ausbildungsprogrammen und Angeboten für das lebenslange Lernen bieten wir unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern ein anregendes Umfeld, in dem sie ihre Karriere gestalten können.
MEHR INFOS